Poetry

If Tomorrow Comes πŸ•‘πŸ•›

Assalamun alaykum warahmatuLlahi 😊

This poem is dedicated to a friend close to my heart πŸ’œ

***

When tomorrow comes,
I’ll pray 5 times a day
With nafl too !

When tomorrow Comes,
I’ll wear my hijab
It’ll be really long too !

When tomorrow comes,
I’ll grow my beard,
The Sunnah way too!

When tomorrow comes,
I’ll give charity,
I’ll pay zakat too!

When tomorrow comes,
I’ll repent from all my sins ,
I’ll go for hajj too !

When tomorrow comes,
I’ll think about death,
And the torment of the grave too !

When tomorrow comes,
I’ll learn about Islam ,
I’ll worship Allah too !

I’m still too young .
I’m not dying anytime soon .

But death doesn’t have an age system.
But death waits for no one .
At its appointed time, it strikes .
Whatever you want to do, do it now .
There are only so many tomorrows.

Leave a Reply

