Book Review · Books · Children's Literature

Little Blue Skater Boy & Imagine by Shoohada Khanom

Assalamu alaikum warahmatuLlah wabaratuHu 😊

So anyone that knows me, knows how much I love reading books. If a book looks interesting enough (yes, I judge books by their covers sometimes) regardless of genre or even the intended audience, I’d pick up and read.

Can you imagine my happiness getting two books to review? Yay, life! πŸ’ƒ

Alright, BismiLlah πŸ’“

__________

Two awesome children books by Shoohada Khanom out for the world to enjoy !

Little Blue Skater Boy.

Publisher: Djarabi Kitabs Publishing

Illustrators : Mariana Marangoni and Gillian Tolentino

” When Isa is asked to take biriyani to his Nanni’s house, some one decides to jump out at him and then tag along. A re-telling of ‘Little Red Riding Hood’ with many twists. ”

*

I absolutely LOVED this story. What makes this book different from every other retelling is that it is ISLAMIC.

Need I say more ?

Okay, coupled with the stunning combination of illustration and design, it teaches a very important lesson for kids : The Power of Dua

Never ever forget your adhkars, you don’t know what evil it will repel πŸ‘Œ

This reminds me of the saying of “dua is the weapon of the believer ” which has been attributed to Fudayl Ibn Iyaad.

A beautiful read for children and adults alike!

Imagine

Publisher: Djarabi Kitabs Publishing

Illustrators : Faiza Benaouda and Vicky Amrullah

” It’s bedtime! Yunus wants to talk but his sister Saarah goes on an imagining spree. She talks about animals, and dinosaurs and aliens as friends. She talks about sending an Eid gift to orphans and cooking extra meals in Ramadan for the poor, and a whole lot more! A fun and creative story that also shows a loving sibling relationship ”

*

Okay, so can I get a brother like Yunus?

Soq (Smiling out quietly)

I just love the relationship between siblings. Such a beautiful one πŸ’œ

The reality is just that kids have really wild imaginations because they’re so innocent,lol.

Could you imagine? Could you imagine?

and by ALLAH, the illustrations are so colourful and pleasing to the eyes!

“So I ask, could you imagine a world without imagination? I don’t think I really can. Imagining things is so much fun .Without it I might be just, sad. ”

My best part in the book.

According to Muhammad Ali, ” The man who has no imagination has no wings.”

This book is for kids but as an half adult, I can relate to the core theme of the book πŸ‘ŒπŸ’―

You can get your copies of the books on Amazon or at Djarabi Kitabs Publishing .

You’re welcome 😊

Salaam ✌✌

3 thoughts on “Little Blue Skater Boy & Imagine by Shoohada Khanom

Leave a Reply

